Information in English


The Diocese of Helsinki, established 1959, is the second youngest among the nine dioceses of the Evangelical Lutheran Church of Finland. The diocese covers only 1 % of the country, but has one tenth of the population (0,55 million of 5 million). The diocese comprises 39 parishes.

Worship Services and gatherings in different languages in the Capital Area